2019-2020 LPHA Officers

LPHA held its General Business Meeting on  Friday, May 3rd in Alexandria. Knesha Rose-Davison, MPH was installed as  the President for 2019-2020. Dr. David Holcombe serves in the office of  Immediate Past-President. Sundee Winder, PhD was elected to the office  of President-Elect and Anna Goodwill was elected to the office of  Vice-President. Mittie Rohner continues her term as Treasurer; Janet  Merritt continues her term as Secretary; and Jamie Roques continues her  term as ARGC (Affiliate Representative to the Governing Council of  APHA). Please click on the OFFICERS page for a listing of the Officers  and Section Chairs. The names of the Committee Chairs will be added when  the appointments are made. There are several vacant Section Chairs; if  you are interested in filling one of the vacancies, please email busmgr.lpha@yahoo.com. 

Monthly Health Highlights

 Check out our new "Monthly Health Highlights" page for information on health topics; new articles will be featured each month. 

Annual Membership Application and Renewal

 The annual membership year begins on  January 1st.  You can apply or renew your membership by completing the  form on-line, printing the forms and sending it in with your check or  money order. More...